Posted by: chronicler55 | July 22, 2008

Rush- Obama bordering on traitorous

Rush Limbaugh, seething over Obama’s egregious behavior overseas, said today that Obama’s declaration regarding the surge bordered on “traitorous.”

When asked by an ABC reporter to justify his claim that the surge would not be successful, Obama said:

I did not anticipate, and I think that this is a fair characterization, the convergence of not only the surge but the Sunni awakening in which a whole host of Sunni tribal leaders decided that they had had enough with Al Qaeda, in the Shii’a community the militias standing down to some degree. So what you had is a combination of political factors inside of Iraq that then came right at the same time as terrific work by our troops. Had those political factors not occurred, I think that my assessment would have been correct.

Well so much for ardent respect for the contributions of our troops in the field! Anyway, it was at this point that Rush pronounced his talking down the surge as bordering on traitorous and took a break.

 
Responses

  1. hmm. I thought that Limbaugh’s voter fraud scheme was a little more traitorous. But that’s me.

  2. I don’t think Rush had a voter fraud scheme. Are you refering to Republicans voting for Hilary in the primaries? Because both parties do that in open primaries. How do you think McCain ended up being the Republcian candidate? Dems crossing over.

    Now, I myself have always found this annoying myself, since these cross overs are likely to vote for the least strong candidate from the opposition. I wish all states would close their primaries. But until they do, both parties will continue to play this game.


Leave a Reply

Categories

